BRACENET x WDC

 

Whale Conversation Bracenet
New

29 41 

black bayonetblack bayonetblack bayonetblack magnetblack magnetblack magnet
SGSGXSXSSSMMLL

How do i get my size?
A Bracenet for the whales: Every Whale Conversation Bracenet means a piece of ghost net less in the oceans and is a conversation starter. Spread the message for the protection of the seas and porpoises: SAVE THE SEAS, WEAR A NET. Click here to learn more about Whale & Dolphin Conservation (WDC) and the Whale Conversation Bracenet.  


About the Bracenet:
  • two-rowed
  • Baltic Sea (grey with white/blue accents) und North Sea II (light blue)
  • made of a former fishing net (HDPE)
  • around 2.5 mm (Baltic Sea) und 4 mm (North Sea II) diameter
  • clasp: black stainless steel bayonet clasp for secure hold or regular magnetic clasp in black with engraved Bracenet logo
  • matching black whale tag
  • also comes with a porpoise pin
  • every product is unique and may differ slightly from the pictures
  • nickel-free, waterproof & stainless
Production: 
  • net recovered, cleaned in an environmentally friendly way
  • handmade in Germany
  • upcycling product made of a piece of fishing net and magnetic clasp
  • knots and colour originate from the real net
  Thanks to our partners:  


For every sold Whale Conversation Bracenet, we donate 2 € to WDC to support the fight against bycatch. In addition, your donation finances a symbolic whale adoption. Since harbour porpoises are difficult to observe and identify, we decided to symbolically adopt the humpback whale Salt. We regularly donate to Healthy Seas to finance further recovery missions and preventive measures and support many other projects for the protection of the oceans and marine life. Click here to learn more about our story and mission. 

SAVE THE SEAS. SAVE THE WHALES.

About Bracenet

Fighting against ghost nets

 The oceans are drowning in a flood of plastic waste, almost half of which consists of lost or abandoned fishing nets. Bracenet recovers these so-called ghost nets and upcycles them into beautiful and sustainable fashion accessories. Up to 5€ of each sold product are donated to Healthy Seas to fund further net retrieval missions, saving oceans and marine animals net by net.

BRACENET x WDC

 

Whale Conservation Bracenet
New

29 41 

Schwarz BAJONETTSchwarz BAJONETTSchwarz BAJONETTSchwarz MagnetSchwarz MagnetSchwarz Magnet
SGSGXSXSSSMMLL

Wie finde ich meine Größe?
Ein Bracenet für die Wale: Jedes Whale Conversation Bracenet bedeutet ein Stück Geisternetz weniger – und ist gleichzeitig ein Gesprächsaufhänger. Verbreite auch du mit Bracenet die Botschaft für den Schutz der Meere und der Schweinswale: SAVE THE SEAS, WEAR A NET. Erfahre hier mehr über die Whale & Dolphin Conservation (WDC) und das Whale Conversation Bracenet.         Über das Armband:
  • Doppelreihig
  • Baltic Sea (Grau mit weiß-blauen Unterbrechungen) und North Sea II (Hellblau)
  • Aus ehemaligem Fischernetz (HDPE)
  • Ca. 2,5 mm (Baltic Sea) und 4 mm (North Sea II) Durchmesser
  • Schwarzer Bajonettverschluss aus Edelstahl für sicheren Halt oder regulärer Magnetverschluss in schwarz mit eingraviertem Bracenet-Logo
  • Passender Anhänger in schwarz mit eingraviertem Wal
  • Zu jedem Bracenet gibt es außerdem ein Schweinswal-Pin
  • Unikat, kann optisch leicht vom Bild abweichen
  • Nickelfrei, wasserfest & rostfrei
Herstellung: 
  • Netz geborgen, umweltfreundlich gereinigt
  • Handarbeit in Deutschland
  • Upcycling-Armband aus einem Stück Fischernetz und Magnetverschluss
  • Knoten und Farbe stammen vom echten Netz
    Für jedes verkaufte Whale Conservation Bracenet spenden wir 2 € an die WDC, um den Kampf gegen Beifang zu unterstützen. Außerdem finanzieren wir damit eine Wal-Patenschaft. Da Schweinswale sich nur schwer beobachten und identifizieren lassen, haben wir uns für den Buckelwal Salt entschieden.     Zusätzlich spenden wir regelmäßig an Healthy Seas, um Bergungsmissionen sowie Präventivmaßnahmen zu finanzieren und unterstützen viele weitere Projekte zum Schutz der Meere und Meerestiere.

SAVE THE SEAS. SAVE THE WHALES.

Über Bracenet

Wir befreien die Meere vom Spuk der Netze

Die Meere gehen unter im Plastikmüll – und fast die Hälfte davon besteht aus verlorenen oder absichtlich weggeworfenen Fischernetzen. Diese sogenannten Geisternetze tun, was sie am besten können: Immer weiter fischen! Mit Bracenet setzen wir diesem Spuk ein Ende. Wir bergen die Netze und verwandeln sie in Upcycling-Handarbeit in unsere Armbänder und weitere Produkte. Bis zu 5€ pro verkauftes Produkt spenden wir an Healthy Seas, um die Bergung weiterer Netze zu ermöglichen.